Spokane Philanthropy Awards 2019

You are here

Join Us! The Emerging Leaders Society is proud to be the host for the Spokane Philanthropy Awards.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at The Davenport Grand

The Spokane County United Way's Emerging Leaders Society invites you to join them in highlighting the spirit of giving and caring deeds. These awards acknowledge the impact of philanthropy in Spokane County. Each winner receives $1,000 for the charity of their choice. Additionally, each finalist in the Outstanding Young Philanthropist category is awarded $250 for the charity of their choice. Join us in celebrating and honoring philanthropic impact in our community.

Purchase your seat or table to the 2019 Spokane Philanthropy Awards

Announcing the 2019 Spokane Philanthropy Award Finalists!

We are thrilled to announce the finalists for the 2019 Spokane Philanthropy Awards! We are excited to celebrate these amazing organizations and individuals. We are grateful to our event partner, the Journal of Business, and our major event sponsor, the Kalispel Tribe of Indians and Northern Quest Resort & Casino. Be sure to the out the Emerging Leaders Society Facebook page over the coming weeks to learn more about the philanthropic work each finalist is doing in our community.

Philanthropic Corporation of the Year: 
DAA Northwest
Guardian Life
Philanthropic Small Business of the Year:
Dutch Bros
PrimeSource Credit Union
Windermere Spokane
Philanthropic Legacy Award:
Washington Trust Bank
Outstanding Young Philanthropist:
Jessica Hanson
Josh Hechtman
Josie Jennings
Avery Plank
Jada Richardson
Outstanding Emerging Philanthropist(s):
Sather Gowdy
Daniel Morales
Carl & Nicole Sohn
Outstanding Philanthropist(s):
Don Barbieri & Sharon Smith
Ladd Bjorneby
Michael Brown